Non-faves

It’s another round of disappointing products today. Starting with skin, I have two products from Lacura. I have their Vitacell Serum Concentrate (£6.99) and the Caviar Illumination Serum Concentrate (£7.99). I had the same issues with boht of these, ehich was that I didn’t really feel that either were doing much for my skin, which was disappointing as I do really like other products from both ranges.

Another product I didn’t feel did much is the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream (£9.99) in Light. I understand it’s a BB cream so I’m not expecting masses of coverage but even so I just felt that this did so little.

I have two concealers: the NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer (£6), which I found too heavy and drying on my skin, and the Lacura Concealer Pen (£4.99, which I thought I’d give a go, but I found it to be thick and oily.

Having heard about Bourjois bronzers, I got myself this Bourjois Délice de Poudre Duo (£, which has their famed chocolate bronzer and a light champagne highlight. Unfortunately, I found the bronzer a bit orangey and didn’t like the highlight either! It’s also a bit tricky to use as there’s nothing separating the two shades, which can be a bit annoying.

Onto eyes, I found these Kiko Smart Pencils (£2.50) way too smudgy – and not in a good way. Of all the products I’m sharing today though I think the most disappointign for me was this Black Magic Drama and Curl Mascara (£19/full size, £10/travel size) from Eyeko. I just did not get on with this. I found the formula wet and it did nothing to lift my lashes. In fact, I took it off and started again with my trusty L’Oréal mascara!

Leave a Reply

