What’s empty now

There’s only one body item here and that’s the Passion Fruit Body Butter (£15) from The Body Shop. It’s in the old packaging as I still have a few tubs stockpiled. I really like their body butters and this one is not exception. It’s a zingy and refreshing scent, which I like.

Onto skin: I have a L’Oréal Micellar Water (£4.99) and a Sanctuary Spa Therapist’s Secret Facial Oil (£17.50), both of which regularly appear in empties posts because I like them so much so let’s not dwell there. New for me though was the Olay Complete Care Multiradiance Cream (£7.99), which was quite nice, and the Lacura Vitacell 24 Hour Cream (£6.99), which I reviewed recently (here). Another skin product I liked was this face cream from Embryolisse (£20) . I picked this up when I was last in France but it’s sold here in Boots now, which is a plus. I also have a basic – the Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Gel (£1.50), which I picked up when travelling and had forgotten an eye cream. And lastly for skincare is the Olay Regenerist Age-Defying Eye Roller (£14.99) which had little metal balls to de-puff your eyes at 6am!

Onto makeup, I have three mascaras in here. I have the Lash Sensational (£8.99) from Maybelline, which I talked about in my dupes post a little while back (here), as well as the Volume Million Lashes Excess and the False Lash Telescopic (£10.99/each) from L’Oréal. I liked both of these but I’d say I preferred the Telescopic as the wand on the Excess was so large I tended to smudge mascara on my lids.

Speaking of excess, I have used up three concealers – the True Match Touche Magique (£7.99) from L’Oréal and the Fit Me! (£5.99) and Instant Anti-Age Eraser (£8.99) from Maybelline. I quite liked all three of these. The True Match one was good for illuminating under the eyes, the Eraser is renowned on the internet for its concealing and the Fit Me was really nice and blendable.

The last three things are a bit of a mix. I have a Kiss Balm (£5.90) from Kiko in 06 Blackberry. Again these have been repackaged since I bought mine but I like it all the same. They’re a nice air-light balm with a nice amount of colour and they all smell good. Then I have Bourjois’ Poudre de Riz (£9.99). I like the vintage-style packaging of this. It’s a loose powder that’s good for setting your undereyes but be warned, it does have a slight shimmer. And lastly I have my Eyebrow Gel (£5.50, full post here) from NYX in the shade Brunette. This has lasted such a long time and as soon as it was coming to an end I repurchased. Love.

Leave a Reply

