Products I didn’t love

It’s nearly all skincare this time around – I’ve been trying lots of things lately. I’ll start with the two NSPA items. I’ve got their Oxygen Boosting Treatment and the SOS Balm. To be honest the feedback on both is pretty similar. I think the SOS Balm is intended to be like an Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream but I didn’t feel that moisturised with it. The balm itself is really thick and gelatinouns and just left a greasy layer on my skin Not a fave.

Not quite as bad was the Oxygen Boosting Treatment. I did like how this initially applied to the skin. It feels really cooling and I think it would be good on sunburn. However, it did tend to feel quite sticky on the skin.

Next up I have the Grape Therapy and Thermal Springs Face Creams from Lacura. Normally this brand is a hit for me. I really like their Expert Night Cream (£4.99) and have repurchased their Q10 Serum more times than I can remember, but these two weren’t for me. They just didn’t do much at all.

Speaking of not doing much, I was disappointed with the makeup Setting Spray (£5.99) from Avon for this reason. It just didn’t compare to my L’Oréal Infallible Fixing Mist (£7.99), which I love.

A L’Oréal product I wasn’t such a fan of was the Extraordinary Facial Oil (£19.99). This really surprised me because I enjoy their cleansing oil from the same line. I find the scent of this oil really strong and off-putting. I did try to persevere with this for 2 more nights but it’s just not for me.

And lastly I have the Balance Me Tinted Wonder Eye Cream (£20). Again I wasn’t a fan of the smell of this (I wasn’t aware I found that such a problem?) but I also didn’t like the formula. It’s got a tiny bit of tint, but not enough to brighten the eyes at all and on me just made my eye area have a bit of an orange tinge!

So that’s it for my latest disappointing products. Let me know if there’s anything you’ve tried lately that you would or wouldn’t recommend!

Leave a Reply

