A Luxury Purchase: Dior Diorshow Iconic Overcurl Mascara

Every now and then I make a bit of a luxury purchase. I’ve been after trying this mascara from Dior for quite some time and let me start by saying it did not disappoint.

Dior’s Diorshow Iconic Overcurl Mascara (£25.50) is said to have a curved brush designed for ‘exceptional curling power’ and its ‘volume-boosting formula instantly plumps and shapes lashes for bowl-you-over curl’ (Dior website).

Shockingly – because this never happens for me – I agree with the claims.  This mascara gave me really big, voluminous and very curled lashes. And for someone with naturally quite straight lashes who has tried tonnes of mascaras over the years, I am so excited about this. I actually wore this mascara the day after having worn quite a few individual eyelashes and my lashes looked just as good.

I am not one to rave about mascaras, but this has hit the top of my list as a fave. The only downside is the pricetag, but if you can spare the £25, it’s so worth the try.

Leave a Reply

